top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmelia Aitkin-Deane

More than a pretty gram 😍

The Daily Pretty chief editor, Hayley, answers a few of my juicy questions into why she start the IG account and what it really means to her as well as her experiences with staff empowerment and happiness.

Could you tell me a little summary of who you are, what you do and what you’re truly passionate about?

Hi there! My name is Hayley & my professional background is in Business Management, Corporate Governance & working with businesses & people to rise to their best & achieve their goals through strategy & planning. I am truly passionate about empowerment: following your dreams, setting your goals & working hard to achieve them - no matter what anyone else tells you!


Why did you start The Daily Pretty?

I founded The Daily Pretty in September 2018 as I craved a creative outlet to foster the important message of empowering women in business & throughout their careers. TDP is a destination for real modern women to motivate, inspire & inform busy modern gals who decided to go for it through collaboration, sharing stories, experiences, advice, lessons learned, skills & resources that can be utilised & implemented throughout their daily lives. I experienced a transformational year during 2018 both in my own career & personally, & wanted a platform to share what I have learned throughout that experience as it really changed my perspective and mindset.


I’ve scoured the internet for #careergal positive pages, and yours was the first I found that didn’t focus solely on entrepreneurs. Was this intentional and important for you?

Absolutely! TDP was created to support ALL women and to learn from each other whether you are entrepreneurial or navigating your career in a more traditional way.


How would you describe yourself as a leader?

Approachable, fair but with high expectations! I am very analytical and this shows through my leadership and management style as they go hand in hand. I believe great leaders rise by lifting others!


What is something you love AND dislike about your work in terms of staff empowerment and culture?

Love: Collaboration that creates value & achieves results

Don’t love: Culture that isn’t permeated from the top down


What has been your proudest moment in your career?

Realising my worth & capabilities by not letting a title or role define me.


What are some daily rituals/thoughts you perform to promote happiness and wellness within your life?

I actively practice gratitude and mindfulness every day, but it wasn’t always that way. During my transformational year I learnt the true value of balance, and not just talking about it but actually living it. Once you discover how powerful your own mindset is, you can use that power to be your best. It sounds a bit philosophical, but it honestly worked for me and continues to everyday.


Where can we find you?

https://www.instagram.com/thedailypretty/

https://thedailypretty.com/

https://www.facebook.com/pg/thedailyprettyxo/posts/?ref=page_internal

https://www.pinterest.com.au/thedailypretty/

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page